Prince – Neon Rendezvous (unreleased outtake)


The release itself was written  for Sheila E, but I can’t bring myself to listen to it.

This post is surely to be edited, but 2nite, I give you – Neon Rendezvous…

“I’ve been wondering what 2 wear
I love our noon rendezvous
I know U tell me U missed me
And I want 2 make love 2 U

Your words, they intoxicate me
I shiver each time that U speak
How much more can I endure, my love?
The sound of your voice makes me weak.”

Prince – Neon Rendezvous by Love2tha9s

Free of censure, I won’t discount the live version Pepe’s got going on YouTube.  It’s a birthday venue and via 1st Avenue.  The link is provided below, but I’ve  fallen in love with the original.

Live at 1st Avenue, July 7th, (Happy Birthday) 1984

PLEASE VIEW CONTENT DISCLAIMER AS IT APPLIES TO AUDIO/VIDEO/ARTWORK/LYRICS

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

10 comments

  1. mario · July 5, 2011

    wow, where did you get this version cuz ive been listening to this rehearsal for years(I have the cd pictured above) but the song fades out at like 16 min or somethin like that.

  2. SeeNote · July 5, 2011

    I can’t remember where I found this one. I can email you the link for this version if you’d like, or use SoundCloud downloader (freeware) to capture any SoundCloud file, with or without the download button enabled.

    **Oh, and you’ve heard the version from the 1984 Birthday Show, right? I love that one..

  3. mario · July 20, 2011

    omg no , ive not heard that one! this has been one of, if not my favorite prince song of all time, do you happen to know where i can get that version? I would so like to hear it

  4. mario · July 20, 2011

    sorry to bother but i downloaded soundcloud downloader but am having trouble getting file, can u describe how to get file with this program?thnx:)

    • SeeNote · July 21, 2011

      Open up the actual SoundCloud player in the SoundCloud venue and play the jam. Copy the URL into the downloader bar (in this case: http://soundcloud.com/love2tha9s/prince-neon-rendezvous). Click download and you’re there! If you still have trouble email me and I’ll upload the track via Divshare and send you the link that way. Thanks for the visit with Peace and Love2tha9s-

      SeeNote

  5. SeeNote · July 21, 2011

    And here’s the wonderful rendition from the 1984 Birthday Show from 1st Avenue. Enjoy with Peace and Love2tha9s-

    http://www.divshare.com/download/14787691-b53

  6. mario · August 13, 2011

    wow! I’m so grateful to you for this… what a song. I could listen to it all day(and I do;)
    and thnk you so much for the explanation of how to use soundcloud as well, much appreciated.

  7. Anonymous · September 26, 2011

    I had this rehearsal on boot, but not this long either. One of my favorite tracks. There’s nothing I don’t love about this rehearsal version. Used to be my alarm clock in the morning.

  8. mario · November 22, 2011

    man, what a song:) thanks again you made my year

    • SeeNote · November 23, 2011

      Happy to be of service, Mario! Stay tuned with Peace and Love2tha9s-

Leave a Reply

